John 20:1-2 NIV
[1] Early on the first day of the week, while it was still dark, Mary Magdalene went to the tomb and saw that the stone had been removed from the entrance. [2] So she came running to Simon Peter and the other disciple, the one Jesus loved, and said, “They have taken the Lord out of the tomb, and we don’t know where they have put him!”

When you know the end of the story it makes such a difference to how you read it – imagine, if you can, the horror and confusion that Mary and the disciples must have felt when the body of Jesus had apparently been stolen! Those feelings are so different to ours because we know…..here was the most momentous event in history and the beginning of the new order!!

You traded riches to run to my rescue
Oh, my redeemer
You take the pieces and turn them to praises
Oh, my Redeemer
Oh, my Redeemer
Love I cannot deny
Sure as the morning light
Jesus, my Redeemer
(Chris Tomlin)

