John 19:14-16 NIV
[14] It was the day of Preparation of the Passover; it was about noon. “Here is your king,” Pilate said to the Jews. [15] But they shouted, “Take him away! Take him away! Crucify him!” “Shall I crucify your king?” Pilate asked. “We have no king but Caesar,” the chief priests answered. [16] Finally Pilate handed him over to them to be crucified. So the soldiers took charge of Jesus.

How can it be that this good man, this great teacher, this healer and giver of life, should be so unfairly and brutally killed? Could it be love? Love for you and for me? Did he take my place?

What kind of love is this
That gave itself for me
I am the guilty one
Yet I go free
What kind of love is this
A love I’ve never known
I didn’t even know His name
What kind of love is this
(Bryn & Sally Hayworth)

