John 4:10-14 NIV
[10] Jesus answered her, “If you knew the gift of God and who it is that asks you for a drink, you would have asked him and he would have given you living water.” [11] “Sir,” the woman said, “you have nothing to draw with and the well is deep. Where can you get this living water? [12] Are you greater than our father Jacob, who gave us the well and drank from it himself, as did also his sons and his livestock?” [13] Jesus answered, “Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, [14] but whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.”

Think of a spring welling up and pouring out on a hot day – refreshing, life giving water. Then think of Gods work in you – the water of life springing up in you pours out to give eternal life to others. Sometimes I need encouragement to let it flow out because I don’t realise how thirsty people around me are!

Lord let me share your heart of love and compassion for the world you love.

