“Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Saviour and my God.”

Psalm 42:5 NIV

What do we do when we feel downcast? Petula Clarke went downtown but I wonder how long that’s effective for!!! The psalmist has an answer – “Put your hope in God” because his love never fades or fails but is fresh every morning and full of fruitfulness! Look forward……..I will yet praise him my Saviour and my God. There may be a night but morning is coming!

In my wrestling and in my doubts
In my failures You won’t walk out
Your great love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

In the silence, You won’t let go
In the questions, Your truth will hold
Your great love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

My lighthouse, my lighthouse
Shining in the darkness. I will follow You
My lighthouse, my lighthouse
I will trust the promise
You will carry me safe to shore (oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to shore (oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to shore (oh-oh-oh-oh-oh)
Safe to shore
(The Rend Collective)

