Psalm 40:9-10,17
“I proclaim your saving acts in the great assembly; I do not seal my lips, Lord, as you know. I do not hide your righteousness in my heart; I speak of your faithfulness and your saving help. I do not conceal your love and your faithfulness from the great assembly………
But as for me, I am poor and needy; may the Lord think of me. You are my help and my deliverer; you are my God, do not delay.”

What shall we talk about? When we talk about God and his “saving acts” people’s lives are changed; when we speak of his faithfulness we honour him as our Father and Lord. When we realise that we are poor and needy we can discover that he is our help and deliverer and that is a wonderful thing to find!

Lord, help us to proclaim your greatness so that others come to know you and your name is honoured among us.

