Proverbs 8:30-32,35-36 NIV
[30] Then I was constantly at his side. I was filled with delight day after day, rejoicing always in his presence, [31] rejoicing in his whole world and delighting in mankind. [32] “Now then, my children, listen to me; blessed are those who keep my ways………… [35] For those who find me find life and receive favour from the Lord. [36] But those who fail to find me harm themselves; all who hate me love death.”

The presence of God is a place of joy and wonder and we can share the joy of the Lord as we walk with him. In Jesus we find life and favour and God delights in us! That’s worth thinking about!

Come, Thou Fount of every blessing,
Tune my heart to sing Thy grace;
Streams of mercy, never ceasing,
Call for songs of loudest praise.
Jesus sought me when a stranger,
Wand’ring from the face of God;
He, to save my soul from danger,
Interposed His precious blood.
Lyrics:Robert Robinson (1735-1790)

