Proverbs 7:1-4
My son, keep my words
and store up my commands within you.
2 Keep my commands and you will live;
guard my teachings as the apple of your eye.
3 Bind them on your fingers;
write them on the tablet of your heart.
4 Say to wisdom, “You are my sister,”
and to insight, “You are my relative.”

So often the commandments get a bad stick – a list of things we should or shouldn’t do. They are presented as the instructions of a killjoy that lead to a boring life. The writer of proverbs gives a very different picture here. God’s wisdom leads not to boredom but life. These aren’t arbitrary rules, but the foundation of relationships – and relationships are the stuff of life!

Help me Lord to treasure what you have to say that I might enjoy a living relationship with you and

