Psalm 3:1-3
1 Lord, how many are my foes!
    How many rise up against me!
2 Many are saying of me,
    ‘God will not deliver him.’
3 But you, Lord, are a shield around me,
    my glory, the One who lifts my head high.

I’m guessing that none of us have literal foes rising up against us impatient to take our lives like the Psalmist, but that doesn’t mean that this Psalm is meaningless to us. What are the things that trouble us, cause us stress or threaten us? So often these things are beyond our control or influence, this is why they unsettle us so much, but that doesn’t mean that they are too much for God to protect us from or help us to endure.

Bring to God those things that trouble you, your family and colleagues. Pray that God will be a shield, giving thanks for his Presence.

