This week is half term and leads up to our Connexional Youth Conference. Let’s pray for all our young people’s work and for the foundation that is being laid in their lives by the examples around them and the teaching they receive.

Psalm 119:9-10 NIV
[9] How can a young person stay on the path of purity? By living according to your word. [10] I seek you with all my heart; do not let me stray from your commands.

Why do we have bible notes, and read the bible together and, hopefully, individually? Because here is a manual for living! God has given us this treasure and not only as an old wise book but by his Holy Spirit he speaks to us through his word and makes it live for us in our day to day lives. If we put aside a regular time to read the bible and ask God to open it up to us, it will be one of the best investments we ever make!

Lord, speak to me that I may speak
In living echoes of your voice.

