Jeremiah 33:2-3 NIV
““This is what the Lord says, he who made the earth, the Lord who formed it and established it—the Lord is his name: ‘Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.’”

This promise is extraordinary because it’s not just a one-off!!! Could it be that if I call on the Lord every morning then he would show me new things every day??? It sort of sounds like it and if God is infinite then the new things he could show us are presumably infinite as well! So the journey of faith stays fresh and living – never old hat or boring because every day we learn new things!!
Let’s call to him as a church as well as individually and allow those great things which we don’t know yet to be revealed among us! It could be an exciting journey!!

Show me dear Lord
How you see me
Through Your eyes
So that I can realise
Your great love for me

Teach me O Lord
That I am precious in Your sight
And as a father loves his child
So you love me

I am Yours because You have chosen me
I’m your child because You’ve called my name
And your steadfast love
Will never change
I will always be your precious child
(Andy Park)

