Jeremiah 31:7 NIV
“This is what the Lord says: “Sing with joy for Jacob; shout for the foremost of the nations. Make your praises heard, and say, ‘ Lord, save your people, the remnant of Israel.’”

Have you noticed how often the Lord talks about joy and singing? We live in a world that is short on happiness and hope and it’s easy to be so taken up with the problems that we miss the wonderful difference that the good news of Jesus makes! Light has shone in the darkness, life has come to the dead, hope to despair, power to the weak, an everlasting future to the dispossessed……this is good and joyful news indeed!

I stand amazed in the presence
Of Jesus the Nazarene,
And wonder how He could love me,
A sinner, condemned, unclean.

O how marvellous! O how wonderful!
And my song shall ever be:
O how marvellous! O how wonderful!
Is my Saviour’s love for me!

