1 John 4:15 (NIVUK)
“If anyone acknowledges that Jesus is the Son of God, God lives in them and they in God.”

Here is a very simple thing with enormous consequences! Do I “acknowledge” that Jesus is the son of God? I guess that means saying it as well as believing it – yes, I do. So then…..God lives in me! If that sounds presumptuous, arrogant, extraordinary, delightful, joyous, unbelievable, and beyond radical then so be it – it’s not my promise!!! This has consequences! At work this morning God is living……..in me…..! When I go into a meeting today God is living in that meeting. When I talk with my neighbour there are three of us in that conversation. When my heart is sore and hurting, God living in me feels that pain.
Worth pondering and that’s without the next bit!

Father God, if you are living with me then everything is different.

