Pray for the folks at the Drop In today, and for those you might meet today for whom a simple hello might make a world of difference.

Philippians 1:3-6 (NIVUK)
3 I thank my God every time I remember you. 4 In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy 5 because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, 6 being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

Why does Paul give thanks for the folks at Philippi – because they are perfect or friendly or share the same interests or sense of humour? No, because through Jesus they are his brothers and sisters, called to share in the work of building up God’s Kingdom. This is an encouragement for us to pray for each other, and here’s the thing, if we pray for each other, even if we don’t know each other that well, or aren’t particularly close, then I can guarantee that God will draw us closer.

Take time to pray for someone at church today, maybe someone you don’t spend so much time with – if you get the chance why don’t you give them a ring, drop them a line or pop around and ask what you can pray for!

