Two short verses – Proverbs 3:5-6
5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart
    and lean not on your own understanding;
6 in all your ways acknowledge to him,
    and he will make your paths straight.

Wednesday
Today – In all your ways acknowledge him.
This is a phrase that demands 100% again. In all your ways, there is no part time allowance, though most of us will at times not be able to do this.
Can we live in a manner that shows God all the time? I have run across Christians who do this and they can make me a little uncomfortable.
Me. “The car is playing up again.”
Them. “You’ll need to find a good mechanic for it, by the way, I know a perfect mechanic for your soul.”
Perhaps again, this is a call to live, and accept the gifts that He offers. Being ready to appreciate what comes to us and delight in being thankful.
I know of Christians who keep a ‘Blessings Diary’, at the end of each day they note down something to thank God for. The issue some of them have is that the pages are filled up to quickly. Why not try it for a week, and see what blessings you can thank God for,

Prayer: You are with me, wherever I go. You provide blessing in abundance. Help me be aware of them and thank you for them. Amen.

