Psalm 71:5-9
[5] For you have been my hope, Sovereign Lord, my confidence since my youth. [6] From birth I have relied on you; you brought me forth from my mother’s womb. I will ever praise you……… [9] Do not cast me away when I am old; do not forsake me when my strength is gone. 

My hope….my confidence…..I will ever praise you…….Knowing that God is with us changes our perspective because we know that whatever we go through he is faithful and will never forsake us. When we are old or our strength is gone – when we face things that are beyond our ability or control, be sure that he will not cast us away but will make a way through and provide his power and protection always.

Lord you have been our hope and our confidence thus far and we look to you for your help today knowing that you will never forsake us!

