e 2016
Revelation 2:2-3 NIVUK
…I know that you cannot tolerate wicked people, that you have tested those who claim to be apostles but are not, and have found them false. You have persevered and have endured hardships for my name, and have not grown weary.
As a child my parents always encouraged me to use my ‘noddle’ – to apply some common sense and think things through. Our Heavenly Father says exactly the same! We’re not called to stop thinking when we become Christians, but to always think through what we’re hearing and being taught. Is this right? Is it pleasing to God? Is it loving? The last thing we should do is simply be accepting things simply because the Minister says so… Persevere in listening to God and seeking after him!
Help me Father to filter what is good from what is not, what is from you and what distracts from you. 
