Romans 12:3 (NIVUK)
For by the grace given me I say to every one of you: do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but rather think of yourself with sober judgment, in accordance with the faith God has distributed to each of you.

This verse demands time from us, time to meditate on who we are in light of our faith. For example, reflection leads us in different directions – on the one hand we are fallen people with our constant turning away from God and his ways, and yet on the other hand we are through Christ God’s children! What ever nuggets we discover as we reflect and pray, one thing is sure, we are called to be like servants, no matter how high or low we are, just as Jesus was.

Help me to see myself through your eyes Lord, and as I do so, help me to see others through the eyes of a servant.

