Imagine getting a letter from a friend who is in prison. How do we feel about them? By Gods grace there are hundreds of people today who have become Christians through Alpha in prison. It would be good to pray for them and to ask Gods help on those who work among them.
Here’s a letter from someone in prison – he met Jesus before he went in………..

Philippians 1:3-7 NIV
[3] I thank my God every time I remember you. [4] In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy [5] because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, [6] being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. [7] It is right for me to feel this way about all of you, since I have you in my heart and, whether I am in chains or defending and confirming the gospel, all of you share in God’s grace with me.

Share in Gods grace……that must mean a massive amount to someone in prison. I wonder how we could support a brother or sister prisoner…..

Lord, let me know your compassion at work in me today.

