Luke 2:6-7 NIV
[6] While they were there, the time came for the baby to be born, [7] and she gave birth to her firstborn, a son. She wrapped him in cloths and placed him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn.
No room……..
    too busy? Too many “things?” How little the world has changed in some ways! Here was the greatest gift of all time, the most wonderful treasure, the centre of history, the creator of the universe….leaving the riches of heaven and becoming a vulnerable dependant baby put to rest in an animals feeding trough because there was no room………
Is there room today?
What can I give Him, poor as I am?
If I were a shepherd, I would bring a lamb;
If I were a Wise Man, I would do my part;
Yet what I can I give Him: give my heart.
**********
Christmas Services:

TONIGHT: Christmas Eve Communion – 11.30pm, Wormley Free Church, Slipe Lane
Christmas Day Celebration – 10.30am, Wormley Free Church, Slipe Lane
Sunday 27th December – Morning Service, 10.30am, Wormley Free Church, Slipe Lane, no Evening Service 
