Psalm 43:5 NIV
[5] Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Saviour and my God.

For many people this verse has been an encouragement and comfort through years of waiting. As we journey through advent the busyness of the season can sometimes become a bit overwhelming but where is our hope? It is in God and we will yet praise him!

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus Christ, my righteousness;
I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
But wholly lean on Jesus’ name.
(Lyrics:Edward Mote (1797-1874)

**********

Christmas activities coming up this week include:

Tuesday – 1pm, Drop-In Christmas Lunch at High Leigh
Wednesday – 10am & 1.30pm, Wormley Primary School Nursery & Reception Christmas Services at WFC, 3pm, Christmas service at Wormley Court & 6.30pm, Carols at Fourfields Residential Home, Cheshunt
Friday – Ben taking Wormley Primary School’s Christingle Services
Sunday – 10.30am, normal morning service & 6pm, Carols by Candlelight, Wormley Community Centre (It would be great to have as many there from the church and their guests as possible!)

