Psalm 25:1-3 NIV
[1] In you, Lord my God, I put my trust. [2] I trust in you; do not let me be put to shame, nor let my enemies triumph over me. [3] No one who hopes in you will ever be put to shame……….

Through the waiting of Advent it is a wonderful thing to have hope – and we can be sure…… “No one who hopes in you will ever be put to shame”…… And that is the experience of Gods people through the ages – the Lord will not let us down. We look forward in sure hope that God, who loved us so much that he gave his own son, can be trusted to make a way through whatever lies ahead.

Lord, help me to trust you today and to find your way through.

Thank you everyone who helped out at SHINE yesterday – it was a great celebration! Any feedback and thoughts as to how we can build on this would be appreciated. Christmas activities coming up this week include:

  • Tuesday – 1pm, Drop-In Christmas Lunch at High Leigh
  • Wednesday – 10am & 1.30pm, Wormley Primary School Nursery & Reception Christmas Services at WFC, 3pm, Christmas service at Wormley Court & 6.30pm, Carols at Fourfields Residential Home, Cheshunt
  • Friday – Ben taking Wormley Primary School’s Christingle Services
  • Sunday – 10.30am, normal morning service & 6pm, Carols by Candlelight, Wormley Community Centre (It would be great to have as many there from the church and their guests as possible!)
