2 Corinthians 13:11 (NIVUK)
Finally, brothers and sisters, rejoice! Strive for full restoration, encourage one another, be of one mind, live in peace. And the God of love and peace will be with you.

And so Paul comes to the end of his two letters to the divided Corinthian church with this positive encouragement to discover unity. As so often, how he calls us to live is based on God’s own nature rather than a set of rules (one way in which living by the Spirit differs from living by the Law). God is a loving and peaceful God who lives as the Trinity in perfect unity, and so this is what we should aspire to as his people.

Lord, have I a broken relationship I should fix today? Is there someone I can encourage? Show me where there is dissension rather than peace and help me to work towards understanding.

Today’s New Testament in a Season readings: 2 Corinthians 12-13 / Galatians 1

