John 9:25 (UKNIV)
He replied, ‘Whether he is a sinner or not, I don’t know. One thing I do know. I was blind but now I see!’

I while back I came across the idea that John’s Gospel is set up like a defendant in a court case making the case for Jesus. At the time the idea didn’t grab me, but reading it through this week I have been struck how time and time again it uses the word ‘testifies’ and how people are frequently portrayed as witnesses. Here is one, an eye witness. Not an expert, but a man speaking from his experience. Who was it that healed you comes the question from the prosecution. I’ve no idea, but this is what he did for me…

What is it that Jesus has done for you? Give thanks!

Lord, help me to share my story and testify for you.

Today’s New Testament in a Season readings: John 8-10

