Nehemiah 1:8-9 NIV
[8] “Remember the instruction you gave your servant Moses, saying, ‘If you are unfaithful, I will scatter you among the nations, [9] but if you return to me and obey my commands, then even if your exiled people are at the farthest horizon, I will gather them from there and bring them to the place I have chosen as a dwelling for my Name.’

This is Gods heart for the wanderer – the good shepherd who will go to the furthest reaches of the world into dark and impossible places to bring home one of his sheep. Whatever we are going through and wherever we are, it is not beyond the concern and power of the good shepherd!

Be still, for the power of the Lord is moving in this place;
He comes to cleanse and heal, to minister his grace –
No work too hard for him. In faith receive from him.
Be still, for the power of the Lord is moving in this place.

