…he will swallow up death for ever. The Sovereign LORD will wipe away the tears from all faces; he will remove his people’s disgrace from all the earth. The LORD has spoken. (Isaiah 25:8 NIVUK)

This is an amazing phrase “the Sovereign Lord….(holy and lifted up)… Will wipe away the tears from all faces….(deeply intimate and close)….” What a mixture and privilege! It gives me hope that today, in whatever challenges I am facing, the Lord will come alongside to wipe away my tears  and take my weakness and muddles so as to remove my disgrace! I know this sounds presumptuous and unspiritual but if someone loves like that – enough to wipe away tears – then he must be interested and involved in the tiny details of today. We can say to this mountain…………

Lord, you know everything about me and I know how many times and in so many ways you have rescued me in the past that I can look with confidence to you today.

