On Saturday morning the church leadership met for a time of prayer and listening to God at the start of the year – something we’re keen to do more of. As we prayed and shared five words came to the fore. This week our notes are based on those five words.

Psalm 130:5-6 NIV
I wait for the Lord, my whole being waits, and in his word I put my hope. [6] I wait for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning, more than watchmen wait for the morning.

WAIT
This is not an idle hanging around or doing nothing. This is an active listening out for God to speak or act based on our belief in and experience of God being a god who is active in our world and whose will we want to follow. There are many things on our agendas, all very good, but it’s God’s agenda we want to follow, his will we want to hear.

At this start of the week take a little while to pray for God to reveal himself to you. What is it you want to show us Lord? What is it you want to say?

