Exodus 6:7-8 NIV
[7] I will take you as my own people, and I will be your God. Then you will know that I am the Lord your God, who brought you out from under the yoke of the Egyptians. [8] And I will bring you to the land I swore with uplifted hand to give to Abraham, to Isaac and to Jacob. I will give it to you as a possession. I am the Lord.’ ”

The great “I am” that we have thought about over the past couple of weeks makes promises over and over with the great phrase “I will” and here is God reaching out to his people with the promise of relationship and provision. He has a plan and you and I are a part of that plan and can find it today – a plan for relationship – a life changing walk with him!

Heaven above is softer blue,
Earth around is sweeter green;
Something lives in every hue
Christless eyes have never seen:
Birds with gladder songs o’erflow,
Flow’rs with deeper beauties shine,
Since I know, as now I know,
I am His, and He is mine.

