John 6:19-21 NIV
When they had rowed about three or four miles, they saw Jesus approaching the boat, walking on the water; and they were frightened. [20] But he said to them, “It is I; don’t be afraid.” [21] Then they were willing to take him into the boat, and immediately the boat reached the shore where they were heading.

Computer programs and DVDs sometimes have ‘Easter Eggs’ in them, hidden surprise bonuses waiting to be discovered. In John 6 there is a bonus ‘I Am’ saying. Where Jesus replies in verse 20 ‘It is I, don’t be afraid’ in the Greek it actually reads, ‘I am, be not afraid’. Sometimes if we forget who Jesus is, following him can be scary and uncertain. If we remember who he is, the great ‘I Am’, God himself, there is nothing to be worried about!

Jesus, help me to see you for who you are today!

