Reading: Job 1:20-22 NIV
[20] At this, Job got up and tore his robe and shaved his head. Then he fell to the ground in worship [21] and said: “Naked I came from my mother’s womb, and naked I will depart. The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away; may the name of the Lord be praised.” [22] In all this, Job did not sin by charging God with wrongdoing.

Thought: Job faced terrible calamity but even in his suffering he knew that God had not deserted him and was worthy of praise. We can learn wonderful things about God through every circumstance – not just when things go well for he is there in the darkness as well as in the light.
Prayer:
Blessed Be Your Name
In the land that is plentiful
Where Your streams of abundance flow
Blessed be Your name
Blessed Be Your name
When I’m found in the desert place
Though I walk through the wilderness
Blessed Be Your name
