Reading: Genesis 21:1-7 NIV
[1] Now the Lord was gracious to Sarah as he had said, and the Lord did for Sarah what he had promised. [2] Sarah became pregnant and bore a son to Abraham in his old age, at the very time God had promised him. [3] Abraham gave the name Isaac to the son Sarah bore him. [4] When his son Isaac was eight days old, Abraham circumcised him, as God commanded him. [5] Abraham was a hundred years old when his son Isaac was born to him. [6] Sarah said, “God has brought me laughter, and everyone who hears about this will laugh with me.” [7] And she added, “Who would have said to Abraham that Sarah would nurse children? Yet I have borne him a son in his old age.”

Thought: Abraham at 100 starts a new phase!! God is faithful and blesses them beyond any possible expectations. “God has brought me laughter” – what a great testimony in a world which is a bit short of joy and hope, here is an example of the difference God makes – and he is still the same today!

Prayer: Lord, help me to see you at work today that I may laugh with joy at your great goodness.

