This week we start a new series, ‘Abraham – called to a journey’, which we’ll return to from time to time.

Reading: Genesis 12:1-4 NIV
[1] The Lord had said to Abram, “Go from your country, your people and your father’s household to the land I will show you. [2] “I will make you into a great nation, and I will bless you; I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing. [3] I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you I will curse; and all peoples on earth will be blessed through you. ” [4] So Abram went, as the Lord had told him; and Lot went with him. Abram was seventy-five years old when he set out from Harran.

Thought: The Lord said “Go” and Abram went! The start of a journey of faith is an act of obedience based on the promises of God. Abram (who becomes Abraham later on!) was not in for an easy ride but it was a life touched with glory and enormously fruitful as he walked it with God

Prayer: Lord, help us to hear your voice and to obey like Abraham did!

