Reading: Psalm 27:5-6
[5] For in the day of trouble he will keep me safe in his dwelling; he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent and set me high upon a rock. [6] Then my head will be exalted above the enemies who surround me; at his sacred tent I will sacrifice with shouts of joy; I will sing and make music to the Lord.

Thought for Reflection: We live in a world with lots of trouble as well as lots of joy and God doesn’t always keep us away from the trouble – he promises to keep us, to hide us and to set us on a rock in the day of trouble. Today, we may be facing all sorts of testing but we can go through it safely in the hands of God. If he is in charge, then we can sing, sacrifice and make music – in spite of the enemy we face!

Prayer: Thank you Father for the joy you give even in tough times, for the peace you give even in the storms, for the hope you give even when I feel overwhelmed.

